Rader Young Artist Chamber Program

The Chamber Music Society of St. Louis  Rader Young Artist Chamber Program works in partnership with the  Preparatory Program of the Community Music School at Webster University, serving our mission to nurture exceptional emerging chamber music ensembles in support of the next generation of artists in the St. Louis community. The program provides outstanding student musicians the collaborative experience of working in chamber ensembles with professional guidance.

Our program is generously funded through the Rader Foundation.

Congratulations to the Rader Quartet – Theo Bockhorst, Ethan Mayer, Jacob Sheldon and Alex Cho. Moments ago they were awarded BOTH Gold Medal and Haydn Prize from the St. Paul String Quartet Competition. Brilliant performances of the 1st movement of Haydn Quartet in G Major Op. 76 #1, 1st movement of the Mendelssohn Quartet #3 in D Major Op. 44 and the 1st movement of the Ginastera Quartet #1 Op. 20.

Thanks so much to the coaches, parents, CMSSL Education Coordinator Alvin McCall and Vera Parkin, our partner at the Preparatory Program at the Community Music School of Webster University. Special thanks to our anonymous donor for their years of encouragement and support of our YACP.

We are so proud of you.

Young Artists for 2020-21:

Rader Quartet                                 Amati Quartet                         
Noah Kennedy, violin                       Bradley Smith, violin
Lana Xu, violin                                   Ava Andrews, violin
Anna Tetreault, viola                        Jay Lipsutz, viola
Daniel Diringer, cello                       Natalie Van Winkle, cello


YACP Program Concert Dates:

“Winter Heroics” Wednesday, March 3, 2021

“Spring Heroics” Monday, May 3, 2021