2022-23 Concerts

Michael F. Neidorff Chamber Concert Series

CMSSL is offering twelve different subscription programs in Season 14, presenting concerts both in-person and virtually. Live performances will be held in the 560 Music Center, and virtual presentations of the same programs will be streamed on our website the following week.

We’ll give a concert in Clayton’s Shaw Park again this year, “St. Louis Works, our big thank you to the entire community for its wonderful support. Join us at the Enterprise Holdings Pavilion in September for this free outdoor performance.

New this year, Chamber Music Society of St. Louis will partner with Chandler Hill Vineyards to present a new concert series, “Notes on the Vine,” set in the winery’s spacious and intimate tasting room.

Our partnership with Classic 107.3 FM continues this summer with encore concert broadcasts, chosen from CMSSL’s archive. Tune in to “The Chamber At Home” on Thursday evenings and Monday mornings to hear these delightful programs!

With support from                                                                  Financial Assistance for this project
Regional Arts Commission                                                   has been provided by

                                                             

 

We are grateful to Ed & H Pillsbury Foundation for their support of our Pillsbury Cookie Concert series.

 

Some Royal Noise

Concert Date(s):
Monday, October 3, 2022, 7:30 pm - Live Concert
Tuesday, October 11, 2022, 12:01 am - Virtual Concert

Music by and for the Crowned Heads.

Without Borders

Concert Date(s):
Monday, October 24, 2022, 7:30 pm - Live Concert
Tuesday, November 1, 2022, 12:01 am - Virtual Concert

Music from around the world.

The Winds Blow Back

Concert Date(s):
Monday, November 7, 2022, 7:30 pm - Live Concert
Tuesday, November 15, 2022, 12:01 am - Virtual Concert

Leonard Slatkin conducts.

November 11 “Notes On The Vine” Dinner Concert

Concert Date(s):
Friday, November 11, 2022, 6:30 pm - Live Concert

Music and wine: a natural pairing!

Playing Favorites

Concert Date(s):
Monday, November 28, 2022, 7:30 pm - Live Concert
Tuesday, December 6, 2022, 12:01 am - Virtual Concert

Showcasing audience favorites.

Write On, Ludwig

Concert Date(s):
Monday, December 19, 2022, 7:30 pm - Live Concert
Tuesday, December 27, 2022, 12:01 am - Virtual Concert

Music inked by Beethoven.

A Visit to Vienna

Concert Date(s):
Monday, January 23, 2023, 7:30 pm - Live Concert
Tuesday, January 31, 2023, 12:01 pm - Virtual Concert

Sounds from a music mecca.

Lovefest Goes to the Movies

Concert Date(s):
Monday, February 13, 2023, 7:30 pm - Live Concert
Tuesday, February 21, 2023, 12:01 am - Virtual Concert

Buster Keaton movie One Week.

Guess Who? The Return

Concert Date(s):
Monday, February 20, 2023, 7:30 pm - Live Concert
Tuesday, February 28, 2023, 12:01 am - Virtual Concert

Our musical game show.

From Baroque to Classical

Concert Date(s):
Monday, March 6, 2023, 7:30 pm - Live Concert
Tuesday, March 14, 2023, 12:01 am - Virtual Concert

Nicholas McGegan guest conducts.

Spring String Fling

Concert Date(s):
Monday, April 24, 2023, 7:30 pm - Live Concert
Tuesday, May 2, 2023, 12:01 am - Virtual Concert

It’s a spring thing.

Jazzing Up the Day for Mom

Concert Date(s):
Monday, May 8, 2023, 7:30 pm - Live Concert
Tuesday, May 16, 2023, 12:01 am - Virtual Concert

Guest artists jazz piano duo Stephanie Trick and Paulo Alderighi are featured.

All About You Again

Concert Date(s):
Monday, May 22, 2023, 7:30 pm - Live Concert
Tuesday, May 30, 2023, 12:01 am - Virtual Concert

A program chosen yet again by YOU, based on balloting results.